Twitter
Facebook
Daily Scripture Readings
Top O' The Morning
Saint Of The Day
Multimedia
 
Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
March 25, 2017
Cary - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation at SS. Peter and Paul Church
March 26, 2017
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
March 26, 2017
Rockford - 1:00 p.m., Confirmation at Holy Family Church
Protecting God's Children
Faith Forward
The Observer
Calendar of Events
Rachel's Vineyard retreat
March 24, 2017 - TBA (Henry)
Lenten Reflection
March 25, 2017 - 3:00pm (Virgil)
Parish Mission of Renewal
March 26, 2017 - 6:30pm (St. Charles)
Holy Hour for Vocations
March 27, 2017 - 7:00pm (DeKalb)
March 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

View Full Calendar  |  Submit Event
Read the Catechism
Where Do I Call Home?
For Your Marriage
Por Tu Matrimonio
Diocesan Offices
Pastoral Services


 
Bishop Lane Retreat Center
Website
7708 East McGregor Road
Rockford, IL 61102
(815) 965-5011
FAX: (815) 965-5811

bishoplane@rockforddiocese.org

 
Bishop's Delegate for Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs
Delegate:
Rev. Martins C. Emeh, J.C.L.
(630) 232-0124, ext. 104
MEmeh@rockforddiocese.org

 
Catholic Charismatic Renewal Services
Website
Diocesan Liaison:
Mr. Ron Bergman
1910 Bracknel Blvd
Rockford, IL 61103

Spiritual Director:
Msgr. Thomas C. Brady P.A.

Associate Spiritual Director:
Rev. Christopher Kuhn

Assistant Spiritual Director for
Spanish-Speaking Prayer Groups:

Rev. Andres Salinas
(815) 654-8420
r-cbergman@att.net

 
Catholic League
(Confronting Discrimination against the Church)

Steven Garbe
1404 Red Oak Lane
Rockford, IL 61107
(815) 519-8056


(815) 226-8191
RkfdCathLeag@aol.com

 
Catholic Woman's League
President:
Mary Jo Keffer
5784 Weymouth Drive
Rockford, IL 61114
(815) 877-8856
mjkeffer@aol.com

 
Christ in the Wilderness
Website
Private/directed retreats only

Executive Director:
Sr. Julia Marie Bathon, OSF
7500 S. Randecker Road
Stockton, IL 61085
(815) 947-2476
citw@citwretreat.com

 
Cultivation Ministries
Website
Helping Parishes Develop Disciple-making
Youth Ministries Through Training, Consulting
& Resourcing Adult & Teen Leaders


Executive Director:
Frank Mercadante
P.O. Box 662
St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 513-8222
frank@cultivationministries.com

 
Cursillo Movement
Website
Spiritual Director:
Rev. Richard Kramer
P.O. Box 130
Harmon, IL 61042

Spanish Spiritual Director:
Rev. Hugo Jimenez
308 High Street
Aurora, IL 60505

Lay Directors:
Scott Long (English)

Sergio Sánchez (Spanish)
(815) 359-0123
RKramer@rockforddiocese.org



(630) 898-8707
HJimenez@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 282-0616
ScottRLong@comcast.net

(630) 877-7781

 
Deaf Apostolate
Website
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Rev. Msgr. Glenn L. Nelson, JCL

Administrative Assistant:
Deb Beatty
Voice: (815) 399-4300
VP: (815) 217-2234
FAX: (815) 399-5266

GNelson@rockforddiocese.org


DBeatty@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Council of Catholic Women
President:
Cathy Vendemia
107 Wenatchee Way
Poplar Grove, IL 61065

Diocesan Moderator:
Rev. Msgr. Thomas L. Dzielak, VF
708 Tenth Avenue
Rock Falls, IL 61071
(815) 765-3384
cathyvendemia@gmail.com



(815) 625-4508

 
Divine Worship and RCIA Resources
Website
Director:
Rev. Jonathan P. Bakkelund
1891 Kaneville Rd.
Geneva, IL 60134

(847) 669-3137
FAX: (847) 669-3138
JBakkelund@rockforddiocese.org

 
Emmaus Journey
Spiritual Director (English):
Rev. Paul White

Spiritual Director (Spanish):
Rev. E. Yovanni Dorado
(815) 385-5673
PWhite@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 758-1377
YDorado@rockforddiocese.org

 
Family Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Filipino Catholic Ministry
Director:
Rev. Perfecto Vasquez
5N939 Meredith Road
Virgil, IL 60151
(630) 365-6618
PVasquez@rockforddiocese.org

 
Lay Auxiliaries of the Blessed Sacrament
Website
President:
Mary Sehr
8429 Al-Ben-Ken
Roscoe, IL 61073
(815) 668-8893

 
Lay Dominicans
St. Peter Martyr Chapter

Membership:
Harvey D. Newcomb II, OP
P.O. Box 53
Rockton, IL 61072
(815) 624-7619
hdn2pi@rockriver.net

 
Legatus
President:
John F. Morrissey
5919 Spring Creek Road,
Rockford, Il 61114

Spiritual Advisor:
Rev. David Peck
St. John Neumann Church
2900 E. Main Street
St. Charles, IL 60174

(815) 904-9307




(630) 377-2797

DPeck@rockforddiocese.org

 
Legion of Mary
President:
Pauline L'Heureux

Spanish contact:
Yolanda Hopkins
(815) 742-9550

(815) 787-7959

 
Life & Family Evangelization Office
Website
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Jennifer Collins

Coordinator of Pastoral Care:
Kathy Berkes

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson

Spiritual Director:
Rev. Jeremy Trowbridge
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


KBerkes@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org


JTrowbridge@rockforddiocese.org

 
Magnificat Ministry to Catholic Women
Coordinator:
Jacklyn Faber
582 Cress Creek Terrace
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Spiritual Director:
Deacon Joe Phelan
Church of Holy Apostles, McHenry
(815) 455-2057

 
Mary's Messengers
Mrs. Connie Austin
3224 Ironwood Avenue
Rockford, IL 61109
(815) 874-7678

 
Mooseheart Child City and School, Inc.
255 James J. Davis Dr
Mooseheart, IL 60539

Executive Director:
Gary L. Urwiler

(All Sacramental Records for Mooseheart
are kept at Holy Cross Church, Batavia)
(630) 906-3601
FAX: (630) 859-6630
gurwiler@mooseheart.org

 
Naim Program
Director:
Rev. Richard Kramer
P.O. Box 103
Harmon, IL 61042
(815) 359-0123
RKramer@rockforddiocese.org

 
Propagation of the Faith, Society for the
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Rev. Msgr. Robert J. Sweeney, J.C.B.
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-4861


RSweeney@rockforddiocese.org

 
Queen of the Americas Guild
Website
President:
Christopher Smoczynski
311 Kautz Road
St. Charles, IL 60174

Episcopal Moderator:
Most Rev. Joseph J. Madera, M. Sp.S.
Auxiliary Archbishop for the Military Services, USA
(630) 584-1822
FAX: (630) 587-2200
staff@queenoftheamericasguild.org

 
Retrouvaille of Rockford
Website
Help for troubled marriages

John and Mary Witt
(815) 315-3847
Bethany711@msn.com

 
Scouting
Website
Diocesan Scout Chaplain:
Rev. Matthew J. McMorrow
Christ the Teacher Parish
512 Normal Road
Dekalb, IL 60115

Secretary:
Mrs. Nancy Culver

MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org




(815) 787-7770
NCulver@newmanniu.org

 
Secular Discalced Carmelites
President:
Amanda Hudson, OCDS

Formation Director:
Darlene Bachta, OCDS

Spiritual Assistant:
Rev. John Gow
(815) 387-3384
ahudson@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 398-3201
dardec15@aol.com

jgow@rockforddiocese.org

 
St. Benedict, Oblates
Website

Director Rev. Joel Rippenger, O.S.B.
Marmion Abbey
850 Butterfield Road
Aurora, IL 60504


(630) 897-7215 x325
jrippinger@marmion.org

 
St. Francis Fraternity Secular Franciscan Order
Website
Vickie Klick, SFO
1230 E. Wilson Street
Batavia, IL 60510

Spiritual Asst:
Bro. Joe Middleton, OFM
St. Peter's in the Loop
110 W. Madison Street
Chicago, IL 60602
(630) 879-6720
klick@ieee.org



(312) 272-5111

 
St. Joseph and Sons
Contact:
Dale Dickinson

Chaplain:
Rev. Keith Romke
(815) 979-0466
dfd0113@hotmail.com


KRomke@rockforddiocese.org

 
St. Vincent DePaul, Society of
Website
President:
Dennis Quinn
12183 Wildflower Lane
Huntley, IL 60142

Spiritual Advisor:
Deacon Hank Orlik
(224) 569-6224
seeden4@aol.com

 
Vietnamese Catholic Ministry
Director:
Rev. Anthony Vu Khac Long
321 Pine Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
(815) 312-9661
FAX: (815) 758-2487
ALong@rockforddiocese.org

 
Villa Desiderata Retreat House
Website
Brother Patrick T. Drohan, CSV
3015 N. Bay View Lane
McHenry, IL 60051
Retreat house: (815) 385-2264
Retreat Coordinators: (847) 772-4927
villaretreats@att.net

 
Worldwide Marriage Encounter
Website
Garry and Arla Thomas
P.O. Box 512
Cherry Valley, IL 61016
Reservations: (888) 574-5653
reservations@alifetimeoflove.org