Twitter
Facebook
Daily Scripture Readings
Top O' The Morning
Saint Of The Day
Multimedia
 
Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
August 1, 2015
Durand - 4:30 p.m., Mass and Installation as Pastor of Fr. Matthew Bergschneider for St. Mary, Durand, and St. Patrick, Irish Grove, at St. Mary Church
August 2, 2015
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
August 2, 2015
Rockford - 10:00 a.m., Mass for Festa Italiana on the grounds of Boylan Central Catholic High School
Protecting God's Children
Lumen Fidei
The Observer
Religious Liberty
Calendar of Events
Mass for the sick
July 29, 2015 - 7:00pm (Aurora)
Cubs trip
July 30, 2015 - TBA (Rockford)
Rummage sale
July 30, 2015 - 9:00am (Spriing Grove)
Forgiveness retreat
July 31, 2015 - 1:00pm (St. Mary-of-the-Woods, Indiana)
July 2015
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031

View Full Calendar  |  Submit Event
Communion Divorce Abuse Scandals
Confession Saints All-Male Clergy
Marriage Abortion Birth Control
Heaven
Read the Catechism
Where Do I Call Home?
For Your Marriage
Por Tu Matrimonio
Diocesan Offices
Finance and Administration


 
Accounting & Data Processing
Website
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL

Director of Accounting:
Mr. Daniel O'Malley

Office Manager:
Mrs. Lori Glenn

Diocesan Accounting:
Mrs. Linda Kaiser, CEBS
Mrs. Melissa Reyes
Mrs. Elizabeth McCaslin
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


domalley@rockforddiocese.org


lglenn@rockforddiocese.org


lkaiser@rockforddiocese.org
mreyes@rockforddiocese.org
emccaslin@rockforddiocese.org

 
Administration Center
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Building Manager:
Mr. Brian Henkel

Assistant Building Manager:
Mrs. Deb Beatty

Maintenance:
Mr. Chuck Heinkel
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


bheinkel@rockforddiocese.org


dbeatty@rockforddiocese.org


cheinkel@rockforddiocese.org

 
Catholic Foundation
Website
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Executive Director of the Catholic Foundation:
Mr. Daniel O'Malley


Administrative Assistant:
Mrs. Denise Dobrowolski
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


domalley@rockforddiocese.org



DDobrowolski@RockfordDiocese.org

 
Cemeteries
Website
Executive Director:
Rev. Howard Barch

Administrator:
Dr. Wayne Lenell, CPA


Director:
Carol Giambalvo, CCCE


Aurora
Mount Olivet Cemetery

Manager:
Beverly Hampton
278 Ashland Avenue
Aurora, IL 60505

Admin. Assistant:
Helen Mosher

Batavia-Geneva-St. Charles
Resurrection Cemetery

Manager:
Beverly Hampton
278 Ashland Avenue
Aurora, IL 60505

Admin. Assistant:
Helen Mosher

Elgin
Mount Hope Cemetery

Manager:
Ken Giambalvo
1001 Villa Street
Elgin, IL 60120

Admin. Assistant:
Dawn Nowosielski

Rockford
Calvary; St. Mary/St. James

Manager:
Carol Giambalvo
8616 West State Street
Winnebago, IL 61088

Field Superintendent:
Bryan Kenagy

Admin. Assistant:
Karen Horning

Receptionist:
Rosemary Finnicum

HBarch@RockfordDiocese.org


(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5591
wlenell@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 965-1450
FAX: (815)965-9632
cgiambalvo@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 897-9250
FAX: (630) 897-9261


bhampton@rockfordcemeteries.org




hmosher@rockfordcemeteries.org

(630) 897-9250
FAX: (630) 897-9261


bah@rockfordcemeteries.org




hmosher@rockfordcemeteries.org

(847) 468-6910
FAX: (847) 468-6909


kmg@rockfordcemeteries.org




dnowo@rockfordcemeteries.org

(815) 965-1450
FAX: (815) 965-9632


cgiambalvo@rockforddiocese.org




bkenagy@rockfordcemeteries.org


khorning@rockfordcemeteries.org


rfinnicum@rockfordcemeteries.org

 
Charitable Giving
Website
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Combined Universal Church Appeals
The Catholic Foundation

Director of Charitable Giving:
Ms. Sara Marquetti

Administrative Assistants:
Mrs. Amy Gates
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657





SMarquetti@RockfordDiocese.org


AGates@RockfordDiocese.org

 
Communications & Publications
Website
The Observer
P.O.Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Publisher:
Most Reverend David J. Malloy, D.D., J.C.L, S.T.D.

Associate Publisher:
Rev. Msgr. Eric Barr S.T.L.

Editor:
Mrs. Penny Wiegert
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6225
observer@rockforddiocese.org








pwiegert@rockforddiocese.org

 
Finance & Administration
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director for Finance and Administration:
Dr. Wayne Lenell, CPA

Asst. Director for Finance and Administration:
Mrs. Jodi Rippon, CPA

Diocesan Accountant:
Mr. Daniel O'Malley

Fiscal Manager for Catholic Education/
Controller for Central Catholic High School
Finances:

Mrs. Susan Murray

Administrative Assistants:
Mrs. Lisa Wedig

Fiscal Manager for Catholic Social Services:
Mrs. Lori Graber

Accounting Clerks:
Mrs. Sherri Weyrauch
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5591


wlenell@rockforddiocese.org


jrippon@rockforddiocese.org


domalley@rockforddiocese.org




smurray@rockforddiocese.org


lwedig@rockforddiocese.org


lgraber@rockforddiocese.org


sweyrauch@rockforddiocese.org

 
Gas/Electric Program
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Administration/Billing:
Mrs. Lori Glenn
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


lglenn@rockforddiocese.org

 
Information Technology
Website
IT@RockfordDiocese.org

Director of Information Technology
Mr. Robert White

Information Technology Specialist
Mr. Joe Schneider

(815) 399-4300
Fax: (815) 399-5657

rwhite@rockforddiocese.org


jschneider@rockforddiocese.org

 
Insurance, Diocesan Employees Health & Life
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Administration:
Mrs. Deb Sheley

Claims Processing:
Professional Benefit Administrators (PBA)
P.O. Box 4687
Oak Brook, IL 60522-4687
www.pbaclaims.com
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 997-5225


dsheley@rockforddiocese.org


1-800-435-5694
FAX: (630) 655-3781

 
Insurance, Diocesan Property
Gallagher Bassett Services, Inc.
Suite 215
115 South 84th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53214-1483
(414) 203-0513
(800) 345-0194 x0513

FAX: (866) 752-2123

 
Pension, Diocesan Lay Employee
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Administration:
Mrs. Linda Kaiser, CEBS

Trust Manager:
Mr. Daniel O'Malley

403(b) Retirement Plan:
Mrs. Deb Sheley

403(b) Retirement Plan Consultant:
Forest City Wealth Management, Inc.
Matt Young
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


lkaiser@rockforddiocese.org


domalley@rockforddiocese.org


dsheley@rockforddiocese.org


(877) 621-2784
matt.young@lpl.com

 
Pension, Diocesan Priest's
Secretary-Treasurer:
Rev. Msgr. Daniel J. Deutsch
Holy Cross Parish
2300 Main Street
Batavia, IL 60510

Administration:
Mrs. Sally Arndt
(630) 879-4750
FAX: (630) 879-9502




(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5266
SArndt@RockfordDiocese.org

 
Property Management
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Diocesan Property Manager
Mr. Brian Heinkel

Diocesan Property Appraiser
Mrs. Gwen Lashock
(815) 399-4300
Fax: (815) 399-5591


bheinkel@rockforddiocese.org


glashock@rockforddiocese.org

 
Research and Planning
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Dr. Michael Cieslak
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6225


mcieslak@rockforddiocese.org

 
Unemployment Insurance
Sedgwick CMS
Gloria Gooden, Claims Supervisor
8755 W.Higgins Rd, Fl #11
Chicago, IL 60631
(773) 824-4320
FAX: (614) 601-9358