Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
February 17, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
February 18, 2019
Elburn - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation for St. Gall, Elburn; St. Mary of the Assumption, Maple Park; and SS. Peter & Paul, Virgil at St. Gall Church
February 20, 2019
North Aurora - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation at Blessed Sacrament Church
View More...
February 23, 2019
Rockford - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation for St. Anthony of Padua, Rockford and St. James, Rockford at St. James Church
February 24, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
February 24, 2019
DeKalb - 1:00 p.m., Confirmation at St. Mary Church
February 26, 2019
Dixon - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation for St. Anne, Dixon and St. Mary, Oregon at St. Anne Church
February 27, 2019
DeKalb - 7:00 p.m., Dinner and Discussion with Students of the Newman Center at Christ the Teacher University Parish
March 3, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
March 3, 2019
Sycamore - 1:00 p.m., Confirmation at St. Mary Church
March 4, 2019
Aurora - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation at St. Therese of Jesus Church
March 5, 2019
Rockford - 11:00 a.m., Clergy Relief Meeting at the DAC
March 5, 2019
Rockford - 2:00 p.m., Presbyteral Council Meeting at the DAC
Upcoming Events

Worldwide Marriage Encounter

February 15 @ 7:00 pm - February 17 @ 4:00 pm

Sinsinawa Art Gallery

February 17 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Seussical Musical Presentation

February 17 @ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Sinsinawa Art Gallery

February 18 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

GriefShare

February 18 @ 6:00 pm - 7:45 pm

Diocesan Offices

Education


 
Adult Faith Formation – Ministry Formation & Catechetical Leader Certification
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
John McGrath

Administrative Assistant:
Kristina Riedelsperger
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jmcgrath@rockforddiocese.org

kriedelsperger@rockforddiocese.org

 
Campus Ministries
512 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115


Director:
Rev. Matthew McMorrow

(815) 787-7770
(815) 787-7772

FAX: (815) 758-2053


MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Ethicist
Ethicist:
Rev. Kenneth P. Wasilewski, S.T.L.
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

KWasilewski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Educational Services
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Educational Services
Diocesan Director of Adult Faith Formation

John McGrath

Superintendent of Schools
Assistant Director of Educational Services
Director of Religious Education

Michael Kagan

Asst. Superintendents of Schools
Vito DeFrisco
Elizabeth Heitkamp

Business Manager:
Sue Knuth

(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278



jmcgrath@rockforddiocese.org




mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


vdefrisco@rockforddiocese.org
eheitkamp@rockforddiocese.org


sknuth@rockforddiocese.org

 
Natural Family Planning
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Religious Education
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education:
Michael Kagan

Administrative Assistant:
Kris Mimier

Regional Directors of Religious Education

Dekalb, Sterling, Freeport Deaneries
Cindy Vincent

McHenry, Rockford, Elgin Deaneries
Mike Dowling

Aurora Deanery and all Spanish Speaking Catechetical Programs
Mario Delgado
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


kmimier@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 399-4300
cvincent@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-8444
mdowling@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 859-3922
mdelgado@rockforddiocese.org

 
Respect Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Youth & Young Adult Ministry
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Youth Ministry:
Jennifer Collins

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org