Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
October 20, 2018
South Beloit - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation for St. Peter, South Beloit and Church of the Holy Spirit, Roscoe at St. Peter Church
October 20, 2018
Whitefish Bay, WI - 2:00 p.m., Promotion Ceremony and Memorial Mass for the North Central Lieutenancy of the Equestrian Order of the Holy Sepulchre of Jerusalem at St. Monica Church
October 22-24, 2018
Visit with Rockford Seminarians at St. Paul Seminary, St. Paul, MN and St. Gregory the Great Seminary in Lincoln, NE
View More...
October 28, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
October 28, 2018
Rockford - 10:45 a.m., Mass for the Catholic Youth Summit at Rock Valley College
November 1, 2018
Rockford - 9:00 a.m., School Mass at Boylan Central Catholic High School
November 2, 2018
Rockford - 12:00 p.m., All Souls' Day Mass at Calvary Cemetery
November 4, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
November 4, 2018
Byron - 1:00 p.m., Confirmation at St. Mary Church
Upcoming Events

Fall Retreat

October 19 @ 6:00 pm - October 21 @ 6:00 pm

40 Days for Life

October 20

40 Days for Life

October 21

Holiday Craft and Bake Sale

October 21 @ 8:00 am - 6:00 pm

28th Annual Quilt Exhibit

October 21 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Diocesan Offices

Education


 
Adult Faith Formation – Ministry Formation & Catechetical Leader Certification
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
John McGrath

Administrative Assistant:
Kristina Riedelsperger
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jmcgrath@rockforddiocese.org

kriedelsperger@rockforddiocese.org

 
Campus Ministries
512 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115


Director:
Rev. Matthew McMorrow

(815) 787-7770
(815) 787-7772

FAX: (815) 758-2053


MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Ethicist
Ethicist:
Rev. Kenneth P. Wasilewski, S.T.L.
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

KWasilewski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Educational Services
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Educational Services
Diocesan Director of Adult Faith Formation

John McGrath

Superintendent of Schools
Assistant Director of Educational Services
Director of Religious Education

Michael Kagan

Asst. Superintendents of Schools
Vito DeFrisco
Elizabeth Heitkamp

Business Manager:
Sue Knuth

(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278



jmcgrath@rockforddiocese.org




mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


vdefrisco@rockforddiocese.org
eheitkamp@rockforddiocese.org


sknuth@rockforddiocese.org

 
Natural Family Planning
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Religious Education
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education:
Michael Kagan

Administrative Assistant:
Kris Mimier

Regional Directors of Religious Education

Dekalb, Sterling, Freeport Deaneries
Cindy Vincent

McHenry, Rockford, Elgin Deaneries
Mike Dowling

Aurora Deanery and all Spanish Speaking Catechetical Programs
Mario Delgado
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


kmimier@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 399-4300
cvincent@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-8444
mdowling@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 859-3922
mdelgado@rockforddiocese.org

 
Respect Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Youth & Young Adult Ministry
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Youth Ministry:
Jennifer Collins

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org