Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
April 26, 2018
Aurora - 5:30 p.m., Mass and Installation of Fr. Timothy Mulcahey as Pastor at Our Lady of Good Counsel Church
April 28, 2018
Carpentersville - 8:00 a.m., Diocesan "V Encuentro" Workshop at St. Monica Church
April 28, 2018
Batavia - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation at Holy Cross Church
View More...
April 29, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
April 29, 2018
Loves Park - 1:00 p.m., Confirmation at St. Bridget Church
May 1, 2018
Rockford - 11:00 a.m., Jubliee Mass for Diocesan Priests at St. Rita Church
May 1, 2018
McHenry - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation at the Church of Holy Apostles
May 3, 2018
Crystal Lake - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation at St. Thomas the Apostle Church
May 5, 2018
St. Charles - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation at St. John Neumann Church
May 6, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
May 6, 2018
Aurora - 1:00 p.m., Confirmation at Sacred Heart Church
May 7, 2018
North Aurora - 6:00 p.m., Aurora Deanery Knights of Columbus Clergy Night at Blessed Sacrament Church
May 8, 2018
Rockford - 11:00 a.m., Clergy Relief Meeting at the DAC
May 8, 2018
Rockford - 2:00 p.m., Presbyteral Council Meeting at the DAC
May 8, 2018
Woodstock - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation for St. Mary, Woodstock and St. Patrick, Hartland at St. Mary Church
May 9, 2018
Rockford - 10:00 a.m., Catholic Women’s League Annual Mass for Peace and Installation of Officers at Corpus Christi Monastery
May 10, 2018
Rockford - 10:00 a.m., Diocesan Finance Council Meeting at the DAC
May 12, 2018
Sugar Grove - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation at St. Katharine Drexel Church
May 13, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
Upcoming Events

Sisters of Providence Associate

April 25 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Spring Iconography Workshop

April 25 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Young Athlete Development Camp

April 25 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Sisters of Providence Associate

April 26 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Spring Iconography Workshop

April 26 @ 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Diocesan Offices

Education


 
Adult Faith Formation – Ministry Formation & Catechetical Leader Certification
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
John McGrath

Administrative Assistant:
Ellie Addotta
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


JMcGrath@rockforddiocese.org

EAddotta@rockforddiocese.org

 
Campus Ministries
512 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115


Director:
Rev. Matthew McMorrow

(815) 787-7770
(815) 787-7772

FAX: (815) 758-2053


MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Ethicist
Ethicist:
Rev. Kenneth P. Wasilewski, S.T.L.
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

KWasilewski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Educational Services
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Educational Services
Diocesan Director of Adult Faith Formation

John McGrath

Superintendent of Schools
Assistant Director of Educational Services
Director of Religious Education

Michael Kagan

Asst. Superintendents of Schools
Vito DeFrisco
Elizabeth Heitkamp

Business Manager:
Sue Knuth

Web Design & Content Specialist:
Ellie Addotta
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278



JMcGrath@rockforddiocese.org




MKagan@rockforddiocese.org


VDeFrisco@rockforddiocese.org
EHeitkamp@rockforddiocese.org


SKnuth@rockforddiocese.org


EAddotta@rockforddiocese.org

 
Natural Family Planning
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Religious Education
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education:
Michael Kagan

Administrative Assistant:
Kris Mimier

Regional Directors of Religious Education

Dekalb, Sterling, Freeport Deaneries
Cindy Vincent

McHenry, Rockford, Elgin Deaneries
Mike Dowling

Aurora Deanery and all Spanish Speaking Catechetical Programs
Jose Coronel
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


MKagan@rockforddiocese.org


KMimier@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 399-4300
CVincent@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-8444
MDowling@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 859-3922
JCoronel@rockforddiocese.org

 
Respect Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Youth & Young Adult Ministry
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Youth Ministry:
Jennifer Collins

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org