Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
June 20, 2019
Byron - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Richard Rosinski at St. Mary Church
June 22, 2019
Rockford - 4:30 p.m., Mass and Corpus Christi Procession at St. Rita Church
June 23, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
View More...
June 23, 2019
Rockford - 7:00 p.m., Mass for St. Therese Vocation Camp at Bishop Lane Retreat Center
June 24, 2019
Aurora - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Matthew McMorrow at St. Joseph Church
June 25, 2019
Madison - 11:00 a.m., Mass of Installation of Most Rev. Donald J. Hying as Fifth Bishop of Madison at St. Maria Goretti Church
June 26, 2019
Virgil - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Ariel Valencia at SS. Peter & Paul Church
June 27, 2019
Galena - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Howard Barch at St. Mary Church
June 29, 2019
Cary - 4:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Jeremy Trowbridge at SS. Peter & Paul Church
June 30, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
Upcoming Events

Rachel’s Vineyard Retreat

June 28 @ 6:00 pm - June 30 @ 4:00 pm

World Wide Marriage Encounter weekend

June 28 @ 8:00 pm - June 30 @ 4:30 pm

Rachel’s Vineyard Spanish Retreat

July 12 @ 7:00 pm - July 14 @ 4:00 pm

World Wide Marriage Encounter Spanish

August 9 @ 8:00 pm - August 11 @ 4:30 pm

World Wide Marriage Encounter weekend

September 6 @ 8:00 pm - September 8 @ 4:30 pm

Diocesan Offices

Finance and Administration


 
Accounting & Data Processing
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Accounting:
Daniel O'Malley

Office Manager:
Lori Glenn

Diocesan Accounting:
Linda Kaiser, CEBS
Melissa Reyes
Misty Witt
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


domalley@rockforddiocese.org


lglenn@rockforddiocese.org


lkaiser@rockforddiocese.org
mreyes@rockforddiocese.org
mwitt@rockforddiocese.org

 
Administration Center
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Building Manager:
Brian Henkel

Assistant Building Manager:
Jaki Parsons

Maintenance:
Chuck Heinkel

Receptionist:
Pat Powell
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


bheinkel@rockforddiocese.org


jparsons@rockforddiocese.org


cheinkel@rockforddiocese.org


djohnson@rockforddiocese.org

 
Catholic Foundation
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Executive Director of the Catholic Foundation:
Daniel O'Malley

Administrative Assistant:
Denise Dobrowolski
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


domalley@rockforddiocese.org


DDobrowolski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Cemeteries
Administrator:
Jodi Rippon, CPA


Director:
Carol Giambalvo, CCCE, MA


Aurora
Mount Olivet Cemetery
278 Ashland Avenue
Aurora, IL 60505

Manager:
Beverly Hampton

Batavia-Geneva-St. Charles
Resurrection Cemetery
37W210 Fabyan Parkway
Geneva, IL 60132

Manager:
Carla Schwendner

Elgin
Mount Hope Cemetery
1001 Villa Street
Elgin, IL 60120

Manager:
Ken Giambalvo, CCCE

Admin. Assistant:
Dawn Nowosielski

Rockford
Calvary; St. Mary/St. James
8616 West State Street
Winnebago, IL 61088

Manager:
Carol Giambalvo, CCCE, MA

Admin. Assistant:
Receptionist:
Rosemary Finnicum

Freeport
St. Joseph Cemetery

Manager:
Carol Giambalvo, CCCE

Calvary Cemetery
Manager:
Carol Giambalvo, CCCE
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5591
jrippon@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 965-1450
FAX: (815)965-9632
cgiambalvo@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 897-9250
FAX: (630) 897-9261




bah@rockcem.org

(331) 248-0289





cls@rockcem.org


(847) 468-6910
FAX: (847) 468-6909



kmg@rockcem.org


dnowo@rockcem.org


(815) 965-1450
FAX: (815) 965-9632



cgiambalvo@rockforddiocese.org



rfinnicum@rockcem.org





cgiambalvo@rockforddiocese.org



cgiambalvo@rockforddiocese.org

 
Charitable Giving
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Annual Diocesan Appeal

Combined Appeals for the Universal Church
(National, International, Mission)

Director of Charitable Giving:
Denise Dobrowolski

Administrative Assistants:
Susan Joseph

Sue Paulsen
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657







ddobrowolski@rockforddiocese.org


sjoseph@rockforddiocese.org

spaulsen@rockforddiocese.org

 
Communications & Publications
The Observer
P.O.Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Publisher:
Most Reverend David J. Malloy, D.D., J.C.L, S.T.D.

Editor:
Penny Wiegert
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6225
observer@rockforddiocese.org





pwiegert@rockforddiocese.org

 
Finance & Administration
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director for Finance and Administration:
Jodi Rippon, CPA

Asst. Director for Finance and Administration:
Lori Graber, CPA

Diocesan Accountant:
Daniel O'Malley

Fiscal Manager for Catholic Education/
Controller for Central Catholic High School
Finances:

Susan Murray

Administrative Assistant:
Lisa Wedig

Fiscal Manager for Catholic Social Services
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5591


jrippon@rockforddiocese.org


lgraber@rockforddiocese.org


domalley@rockforddiocese.org




smurray@rockforddiocese.org


lwedig@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 399-4300 Ext. 348

 
Gas/Electric Program
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Administration/Billing:
Lori Glenn
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


lglenn@rockforddiocese.org

 
Information Technology
IT@RockfordDiocese.org

Director of Information Technology
Robert White

Information Technology Specialist
Joe Schneider

(815) 399-4300
Fax: (815) 399-5657

rwhite@rockforddiocese.org


jschneider@rockforddiocese.org

 
Insurance, Diocesan Employees Health & Life
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Administration:
Misty Witt

Claims Processing:
Professional Benefit Administrators (PBA)
P.O. Box 4687
Oak Brook, IL 60522-4687
www.pbaclaims.com
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 997-5225


mwitt@rockforddiocese.org


1-800-435-5694
FAX: (630) 655-3781

 
Insurance, Diocesan Property
Gallagher Bassett Services, Inc.
Suite 215
115 South 84th Street
Milwaukee, WI 53214-1483
(414) 203-0513
(800) 345-0194 x0513

FAX: (866) 752-2123

 
Pension, Diocesan Lay Employee
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Administration:
Linda Kaiser, CEBS

Trust Manager:
Daniel O'Malley

403(b) Retirement Plan:
Linda Kaiser, CEBS

403(b) Retirement Plan Consultant:
LPL Financial LLC
Matt Young
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657


lkaiser@rockforddiocese.org


domalley@rockforddiocese.org


lkaiser@rockforddiocese.org


(877) 621-2784
matt.young@lpl.com

 
Pension, Diocesan Priest's
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Secretary-Treasurer:
Rev. Msgr. Daniel J. Deutsch

Administration:
Sally Arndt
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5266


DDeutsch@rockforddiocese.org


SArndt@rockforddiocese.org

 
Property Management
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Diocesan Property Manager
Brian Heinkel
(815) 399-4300
Fax: (815) 399-5591


bheinkel@rockforddiocese.org

 
Research and Planning
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Kevin Fuss

Consultant:
Dr. Michael Cieslak
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6225


kfuss@rockforddiocese.org


mcieslak@rockforddiocese.org

 
Unemployment Insurance
Sedgwick CMS
Gloria Gooden, Claims Supervisor
8755 W.Higgins Rd, Fl #11
Chicago, IL 60631

Administration:
Melissa Reyes
(773) 824-4320
FAX: (614) 601-9358



(815)399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5657
mreyes@rockforddiocese.org