Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
December 8-12, 2018
Rome - Visit with Diocesan Seminarians
December 13, 2018
Rockford - 11:00 a.m., St. Anthony College of Nursing Baccalaureate Services at Holy Family Church
December 14, 2018
Chicago - 8:30 a.m., Provincial Meeting at the Archdiocese of Chicago
View More...
December 15, 2018
Sterling - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation at Sacred Heart Church
December 15, 2018
Huntley - 7:00 p.m., Mass for Simbang Gabi Celebration at St. Mary Church
December 16, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
December 18, 2018
Rockford - 7:00 p.m., Rockford Legatus Chapter Dinner Meeting at Giovanni’s Restaurant
December 23, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
December 25, 2018
Rockford - 12:00 a.m., Christmas Midnight Mass at the Cathedral
December 25, 2018
Rockford - 9:00 a.m., Mass at the Winnebago County Jail
Upcoming Events

Busy Person’s Advent Retreat

December 11 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

“Nativities of the World”

December 11 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Rosary High School Christmas Concert

December 11 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Busy Person’s Advent Retreat

December 12 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

“Nativities of the World”

December 12 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Diocesan Offices

Pastoral Services


 
Bishop Lane Retreat Center
7708 East McGregor Road
Rockford, IL 61102

Director:
Kristen Sapoznik
(815) 965-5011
FAX: (815) 965-5811

bishoplane@rockforddiocese.org

 
Catholic Charismatic Renewal Services
Diocesan Liaison:
Ron Bergman
1910 Bracknel Blvd
Rockford, IL 61103

Spiritual Director:
Msgr. Thomas C. Brady P.A.

Associate Spiritual Director:
Rev. Christopher Kuhn

Assistant Spiritual Director for
Spanish-Speaking Prayer Groups:

Rev. Andres Salinas
(815) 654-8420
r-cbergman@att.net

 
Catholic League
(Confronting Discrimination against the Church)

Steven Garbe
1404 Red Oak Lane
Rockford, IL 61107
(815) 519-8056


(815) 226-8191
RkfdCathLeag@aol.com

 
Catholic Women's League
President:
Jacque Bolger
6626 Thomas Parkway
Rockford, IL 61114

Spiritual Director:
Rev. Leonard Jacobs
(815) 282-4933
jacqueli.bolger13@comcast.net

 
Christ in the Wilderness
Private/directed retreats only

Executive Director:
Sr. Julia Marie Bathon, OSF
7500 S. Randecker Road
Stockton, IL 61085
(815) 947-2476
citw@citwretreat.com

 
Cultivation Ministries
Helping Parishes Develop Disciple-making
Youth Ministries Through Training, Consulting
& Resourcing Adult & Teen Leaders


Executive Director:
Frank Mercadante
P.O. Box 662
St. Charles, IL 60174
(630) 513-8222
frank@cultivationministries.com

 
Cursillo Movement
English Spiritual Advisor:
TBA

Spanish Spiritual Advisor:
Rev. William Vallejo
3004 11th St
Rockford, IL 61109

Lay Directors:
Scott Long (English)

Marisela Rodriguez-Garcia (Spanish)



(815) 229-0282
WVallejo@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 282-0616
ScottRLong@comcast.net

(630) 853-9202
cristocuentacontigorockford@gmail.com

 
Deaf Apostolate
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Rev. Msgr. Glenn L. Nelson, JCL

Administrative Assistant:
Jaki Parsons
Voice: (815) 399-4300
VP: (815) 217-2234
FAX: (815) 399-5266

GNelson@rockforddiocese.org


JParsons@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Council of Catholic Women
President:
Cathy Vendemia
107 Wenatchee Way
Poplar Grove, IL 61065

Diocesan Moderator:
Rev. Msgr. Thomas L. Dzielak, VF
708 Tenth Avenue
Rock Falls, IL 61071
(815) 765-3384
cathyvendemia@gmail.com



(815) 625-4508

 
Divine Worship and RCIA Resources
Director:
Rev. Jonathan P. Bakkelund
1891 Kaneville Rd.
Geneva, IL 60134

(630) 232-0124
FAX: (630) 232-9262
JBakkelund@rockforddiocese.org

 
Ecumenical and Interreligious Affairs
Bishop's Delegate:
Rev. Alejandro del Toro, S.T.L.
(815) 965-9539
adeltoro@rockforddiocese.org

 
Emmaus Journey
Spiritual Director (English):
Rev. Paul White

Spiritual Director (Spanish):
Rev. Jhackson Garcia
(815) 385-5673
pwhite@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-3377
jgarcia@rockforddiocese.org

 
Family Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Filipino Catholic Ministry
Director:
Rev. Perfecto Vasquez
5N939 Meredith Road
Virgil, IL 60151
(630) 365-6618
PVasquez@rockforddiocese.org

 
Lay Auxiliaries of the Blessed Sacrament
President:
Mary Sehr
8429 Al-Ben-Ken
Roscoe, IL 61073
(815) 668-8893

 
Lay Dominicans
St. Peter Martyr Chapter

Membership:
Harvey D. Newcomb II, OP
P.O. Box 53
Rockton, IL 61072
(815) 624-7619
hdn2pi@rockriver.net

 
Legatus
President:
Patrick Derry
1615 Secluded Woods Drive
Rockford, IL 61107

Spiritual Advisor:
Rev. Msgr. Daniel Deutsch
St. Bridget Church
600 Clifford Avenue
Loves Park, IL 61111

(815) 847-7930
legatus.rockford@gmail.com



(815) 633-6311
ddeutsch@rockforddiocese.org

 
Legion of Mary
President (English):
Barbara J. Olson
Care of: Holy Family Parish
4401 Highcrest Road
Rockford, IL 61107

Spiritual Director (English):
Rev. Steven Sabo

Spiritual Director (Spanish):
Rev. Darwin Florez
(815) 544-1722
olbel2618@hotmail.com

 
Life & Family Evangelization Office
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Jennifer Collins

Coordinator of Outreach & Marriage Preparation:
Kassandra Salgado

Coordinator of Pastoral Care:
Kathy Berkes

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson

Spiritual Director:
Rev. Jeremy Trowbridge
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


jcollins@rockforddiocese.org


ksalgado@rockforddiocese.org


kberkes@rockforddiocese.org


lchristianson@rockforddiocese.org


jtrowbridge@rockforddiocese.org

 
Magnificat Ministry to Catholic Women
Coordinator:
Jacklyn Faber
582 Cress Creek Terrace
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Spiritual Director:
Deacon Joe Phelan
Church of Holy Apostles, McHenry
(815) 455-2057

 
Mary's Messengers
Connie Austin
3224 Ironwood Avenue
Rockford, IL 61109
(815) 874-7678

 
Mooseheart Child City and School, Inc.
255 James J. Davis Dr
Mooseheart, IL 60539

Executive Director:
Gary L. Urwiler

(All Sacramental Records for Mooseheart
are kept at Holy Cross Church, Batavia)
(630) 906-3601
FAX: (630) 859-6630
gurwiler@mooseheart.org

 
Naim Program
Director:
Rev. Richard Kramer
P.O. Box 103
Harmon, IL 61042
(815) 359-0123
RKramer@rockforddiocese.org

 
Propagation of the Faith, Society for the
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
Rev. Msgr. Glenn L. Nelson, J.C.L., V.G..
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-5266



 
Queen of the Americas Guild
President:
Christopher Smoczynski
311 Kautz Road
St. Charles, IL 60174

Episcopal Moderator:
Most Rev. Joseph J. Madera, M. Sp.S.
Auxiliary Archbishop for the Military Services, USA
(630) 584-1822
FAX: (630) 587-2200
staff@queenoftheamericasguild.org

 
Scouting
Diocesan Scout Chaplain:
Rev. Colin Easton
St. Elizabeth Ann Seton
1023 McHenry Avenue
Crystal Lake, IL 60014

ceaston@rockforddiocese.org
(815) 284-7719

 
Secular Discalced Carmelites
President:
Amanda Hudson, OCDS

Formation Director:
Darlene Bachta, OCDS

Spiritual Assistant:
Rev. John Gow
(815) 395-0566
ahudson@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 994-1817
dardec15@aol.com

jgow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Secular Franciscan Order
Mother Cabrini Regional Fraternity

Minister:

Lorna Miressi, OFS
438 Ramona Ave.
Elgin, IL 60120

Regional Spiritual Assistant:
Brother Marc Sheckells, OFM

Fraternities in the Diocese of Rockford:
St. Anthony of Padua, Rockford
St. Francis of Assisi, Crystal Lake
St. Francis of Assisi - Fox Valley, St. Charles
(630) 336-0911
minister@ilsfo.org

 
St. Benedict, Oblates
Website

Director Rev. Joel Rippenger, O.S.B.
Marmion Abbey
850 Butterfield Road
Aurora, IL 60504


(630) 897-7215 x325
jrippinger@marmion.org

 
St. Francis Fraternity Secular Franciscan Order
Vickie Klick, SFO
1230 E. Wilson Street
Batavia, IL 60510

Spiritual Asst:
Bro. Joe Middleton, OFM
St. Peter's in the Loop
110 W. Madison Street
Chicago, IL 60602
(630) 879-6720
klick@ieee.org



(312) 272-5111

 
St. Joseph and Sons
Contact:
Dale Dickinson
(815) 979-0466
dfd0113@hotmail.com

 
St. Vincent DePaul, Society of
President:
Susan Wiland
227 White Oak Street
Hampshire, IL 60140

Spiritual Advisor:
Deacon Hank Orlik
(847) 274-0233
susanwiland@aol.com

 
Vietnamese Catholic Ministry
Director:
Rev. Anthony Vu Khac Long
321 Pine Street
DeKalb, IL 60115
(815) 312-9661
FAX: (815) 758-2487
ALong@rockforddiocese.org

 
Villa Desiderata Retreat House
Brother Patrick T. Drohan, CSV
3015 N. Bay View Lane
McHenry, IL 60051
Retreat house: (815) 385-2264
Retreat Coordinators: (847) 772-4927
villaretreats@att.net

 
Worldwide Marriage Encounter
Adam and Michelle Engman
P.O. Box 512
Cherry Valley, IL 61016
Reservations: (888) 574-5653
reservations@alifetimeoflove.org