Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
May 11, 2021
McHenry - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation – St. Patrick, McHenry
May 12, 2021
Confirmation – Church of the Holy Apostles, McHenry (2 Ceremonies) @ 530pm and 7pm
May 14, 2021
St. Anthony College of Nursing Baccalaureate Service – Holy Family Church @ 11am
View More...
May 15, 2021
Transitional Deacon & Permanent Deacon Ordination – Cathedral of St. Peter @ 11am
May 16, 2021
Cathedral Mass @ 730am
May 17, 2021
Confirmation – St. Bridget, Loves Park (2 ceremonies) @ 530pm and 7pm
May 18, 2021
Confirmation – St. Catherine of Siena, West Dundee and St. Mary, Gilberts (2 ceremonies) @ West Dundee at 530pm and 7pm
May 19, 2021
Graduation – Newman Central Catholic HS, Sterling @ 7pm
May 20, 2021
Graduation – St. Edward Central Catholic HS, @ St. Patrick Church, St. Charles @ 7pm
May 21, 2021
Graduation – Boylan Central Catholic HS, Rockford @ 2pm
May 21, 2021
Graduation – Aquin Central Catholic HS @ St. Thomas Aquinas Church, Freeport @ 7pm
May 22, 2021
Confirmation – Holy Cross, Batavia (2 ceremonies) @ 10am and 11:30am
May 23, 2021
Cathedral Mass @ 730am
May 24, 2021
Confirmation – St. Peter, Geneva (2 ceremonies) @ 530pm and 7:00pm

Diocesan Offices

Consultative Groups

Building Commission
Rev. Msgr. Glenn L. Nelson, J.C.L.
Rev. Jonathan Bakkelund
Jodi Rippon
Brian Heinkel
Paul Karr
Ralph Larson
Denise Dobrowolski
Robin Roberts

Very Rev. Robert W. Jones, V.F.
Very Rev. Kyle A. Manno, V.F.
Rev. Msgr. Daniel J. Deutsch, V.F.
Very Rev. Kenneth J. Anderson, V.F.
Very Rev. Brian D. Grady, V.F.
Very Rev. J. Stephen St. Jules, V.F.
Very Rev. James R. Keenan, V.F.

Diocesan Consultors
Rev. Godwin N. Asuquo
Rev. Msgr. Daniel J. Deutsch
Rev. F. William Etheredge
Rev. Patrick Gillmeyer, O.S.B.
Rev. Stephen J. Knox
Rev. Michael G. Lavan
Rev. Msgr. P. William McDonnell
Rev. Msgr. Glenn L. Nelson, J.C.L.
Rev. Timothy J. Seigel
Rev. Msgr. Arquimedes Vallejo, J.C.D.

Diocesan Pastoral Council
Most Rev. David J. Malloy, D.D., J.C.D., S.T.D.
Bishop of Rockford

Robert Mitchison (chair)
Amy Deitz (vice-chair)
Cindy Augustine (recording secretary)

Maria Velazquez
Jim Dombek
Gerri Navarro
Michael Ochs
Laura Ortiz
Beth Swanson
Willis Weiler
Edgardo Urbina
Marsha Pospischil
Sharon Hall
Dawn Harrielle
Evelyn Dubbs
Nadine Konieczny
Howard Fischer
Rev. Matthew Camaioni
Rev. Matthew McMorrow
Rev. Andrew Skrobutt
Rev. James Ciaramitaro, OFM Conv
Kathleen Giovingo
Mark Peterson
Sally Vander Bleek
Gerry Williamson
Sr. Anne Brummel, OP
Sr. Janice Rosinke, SSJ-TOSF
Dan Payette

Ex officio:
Dr. Michael Cieslak
Penny Wiegert
Margarita Mendoza

Pastoral Council Official Norms and Guidelines
Recommendations about Pastoral Concerns

Permanent Deacons
Young Adults, East
Aurora Deanery

Aurora Deanery
Bishop's appointment
Bishop's appointment
Bishop's appointment
Bishop's appointment
DeKalb Deanery
DeKalb Deanery
Elgin Deanery
Elgin Deanery
Freeport Deanery
Freeport Deanery
Lay Pastoral Professionals
Lay Pastoral Professionals
McHenry Deanery
McHenry Deanery
Permanent Deasons
Priests, Diocesan
Preiest, Diocesan
Priests, Diocesan
Priests, Religious Order
Rockford Deanery
Rockford Deanery
Sterling Deanery
Sterling Deanery
Women Religious
Women Religoius
Young Adults, Central
Young Adults, West

Executive Secretary
Diocesan Communications Office
Diocesan Communications Office

Finance Council, Diocesan
Most Rev. David J. Malloy, D.D., J.C.D., S.T.D.
Bishop of Rockford

Rev. Msgr. Stephen J. Knox, V.F.
Rev. Msgr. Glenn L. Nelson, J.C.L.
Rev. Kenneth Stachyra
James Brannick
Jodi Rippon
Ellen B. Lynch
David Nosbisch
Jose Rey
Dennis Stein
Joel Downie
Kevin Fitch
Warren Smith

Finance Council By-Laws and Duties

Parish Priest Consultors
Rev. Donald M. Ahles
Rev. Godwin N. Asuquo
Rev. Msgr. Thomas L. Dzielak, V.F.
Rev. Robert W. Jones
Rev. Stephen J. Knox
Very Rev. Stephen St. Jules, V.F.
Rev. Perfecto L. Vasquez
Rev. Paul C. White

Presbyteral Council
Most Rev. David J. Malloy, D.D.,J.C.L., S.T.D.

Rev. Michael Lavan

Rev. William Etheredge

Ex Officio:
Rev. Msgr. Glenn L. Nelson, J.C.L.
Rev. Msgr. Stephen Knox

Rev. Chuck Warren

Rev. Phil Kaim

Aurora Deanery
Pastor: Rev. Jon Bakkelund
Pastor/Non-Pastor: Rev. Mathew McMorrow

DeKalb Deanery
Pastor: Rev. Dean Russell
Pastor/Non-Pastor: Rev. Bernie Sehr

Elgin Deanery
Pastor: Rev. Dave Peck
Pastor/Non-Pastor: Rev. John Kladar

Freeport Deanery
Pastor: Rev. Ken Anderson
Pastor/Non-Pastor: Rev. Joachim Tyrtania

McHenry Deanery
Pastor: Rev. Brian Grady
Pastor/Non-Pastor: Rev. Burt Absalon

Rockford Deanery
Pastor: Rev. Rich Rosinski
Pastor/Non-Pastor: Bob Blood

Sterling Deanery
Pastor: Rev. Joseph Naill
Pastor/Non-Pastor: Rev. James Keenan

Other Members
Parochial Vicar at large: Rev. Chuck Warren
Special Ministry: Rev. William Etheredge
Religious Orders: Rev. Jacek Junak, C.R.
Benedictine Community: Rev. Patrick Gillmeyer, OSB
Bishop's Appointments: Rev. Msgr. Arquimedes Vallejo
Bishop's Appointments: Rev Phillip Kaim
Bishop's Appointments: Rev. Jeremy Trowbridge
Bishop's Appointments: Rev. Msgr. Thomas Dzielak
Bishop's Appointments: Rev. Tim Seigel
Bishop's Appointments: Rev. Slawomir Zimodro