Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
June 20, 2019
Byron - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Richard Rosinski at St. Mary Church
June 22, 2019
Rockford - 4:30 p.m., Mass and Corpus Christi Procession at St. Rita Church
June 23, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
View More...
June 23, 2019
Rockford - 7:00 p.m., Mass for St. Therese Vocation Camp at Bishop Lane Retreat Center
June 24, 2019
Aurora - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Matthew McMorrow at St. Joseph Church
June 25, 2019
Madison - 11:00 a.m., Mass of Installation of Most Rev. Donald J. Hying as Fifth Bishop of Madison at St. Maria Goretti Church
June 26, 2019
Virgil - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Ariel Valencia at SS. Peter & Paul Church
June 27, 2019
Galena - 5:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Howard Barch at St. Mary Church
June 29, 2019
Cary - 4:30 p.m., Mass of Installation as Pastor of Father Jeremy Trowbridge at SS. Peter & Paul Church
June 30, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
Upcoming Events

Rachel’s Vineyard Retreat

June 28 @ 6:00 pm - June 30 @ 4:00 pm

World Wide Marriage Encounter weekend

June 28 @ 8:00 pm - June 30 @ 4:30 pm

Rachel’s Vineyard Spanish Retreat

July 12 @ 7:00 pm - July 14 @ 4:00 pm

World Wide Marriage Encounter Spanish

August 9 @ 8:00 pm - August 11 @ 4:30 pm

World Wide Marriage Encounter weekend

September 6 @ 8:00 pm - September 8 @ 4:30 pm

Diocesan Offices

Education


 
Adult Faith Formation – Ministry Formation & Catechetical Leader Certification
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
John Jelinek

Administrative Assistant:
Kristina Riedelsperger
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org


kriedelsperger@rockforddiocese.org

 
Campus Ministries
512 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115


Director:
Rev. Matthew McMorrow

(815) 787-7770
(815) 787-7772

FAX: (815) 758-2053


MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Ethicist
Ethicist:
Rev. Kenneth P. Wasilewski, S.T.L.
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

KWasilewski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Educational Services
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education and Formation
John Jelinek

Superintendent of Schools
Assistant Director of Educational Services

Michael Kagan

Asst. Superintendents of Schools
Vito DeFrisco
Elizabeth Heitkamp

Business Manager:
Sue Knuth

(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org



mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


vdefrisco@rockforddiocese.org
eheitkamp@rockforddiocese.org


sknuth@rockforddiocese.org

 
Natural Family Planning
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Religious Education
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education:
John Jelinek

Administrative Assistant:
Kris Mimier

Regional Directors of Religious Education

Dekalb, Sterling, Freeport Deaneries
Cindy Vincent

McHenry, Rockford, Elgin Deaneries
Mike Dowling

Aurora Deanery and all Spanish Speaking Catechetical Programs
Mario Delgado
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org


kmimier@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 399-4300
cvincent@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-8444
mdowling@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 859-3922
mdelgado@rockforddiocese.org

 
Respect Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Youth & Young Adult Ministry
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Youth Ministry:
Jennifer Collins

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org