Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
December 8-12, 2018
Rome - Visit with Diocesan Seminarians
December 13, 2018
Rockford - 11:00 a.m., St. Anthony College of Nursing Baccalaureate Services at Holy Family Church
December 14, 2018
Chicago - 8:30 a.m., Provincial Meeting at the Archdiocese of Chicago
View More...
December 15, 2018
Sterling - 10:00 a.m., Confirmation at Sacred Heart Church
December 15, 2018
Huntley - 7:00 p.m., Mass for Simbang Gabi Celebration at St. Mary Church
December 16, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
December 18, 2018
Rockford - 7:00 p.m., Rockford Legatus Chapter Dinner Meeting at Giovanni’s Restaurant
December 23, 2018
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
December 25, 2018
Rockford - 12:00 a.m., Christmas Midnight Mass at the Cathedral
December 25, 2018
Rockford - 9:00 a.m., Mass at the Winnebago County Jail
Upcoming Events

Busy Person’s Advent Retreat

December 11 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

“Nativities of the World”

December 11 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Rosary High School Christmas Concert

December 11 @ 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Busy Person’s Advent Retreat

December 12 @ 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

“Nativities of the World”

December 12 @ 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Diocesan Offices

Education


 
Adult Faith Formation – Ministry Formation & Catechetical Leader Certification
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
John McGrath

Administrative Assistant:
Kristina Riedelsperger
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jmcgrath@rockforddiocese.org

kriedelsperger@rockforddiocese.org

 
Campus Ministries
512 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115


Director:
Rev. Matthew McMorrow

(815) 787-7770
(815) 787-7772

FAX: (815) 758-2053


MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Ethicist
Ethicist:
Rev. Kenneth P. Wasilewski, S.T.L.
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

KWasilewski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Educational Services
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Educational Services
Diocesan Director of Adult Faith Formation

John McGrath

Superintendent of Schools
Assistant Director of Educational Services
Director of Religious Education

Michael Kagan

Asst. Superintendents of Schools
Vito DeFrisco
Elizabeth Heitkamp

Business Manager:
Sue Knuth

(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278



jmcgrath@rockforddiocese.org




mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


vdefrisco@rockforddiocese.org
eheitkamp@rockforddiocese.org


sknuth@rockforddiocese.org

 
Natural Family Planning
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Religious Education
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education:
Michael Kagan

Administrative Assistant:
Kris Mimier

Regional Directors of Religious Education

Dekalb, Sterling, Freeport Deaneries
Cindy Vincent

McHenry, Rockford, Elgin Deaneries
Mike Dowling

Aurora Deanery and all Spanish Speaking Catechetical Programs
Mario Delgado
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


kmimier@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 399-4300
cvincent@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-8444
mdowling@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 859-3922
mdelgado@rockforddiocese.org

 
Respect Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Youth & Young Adult Ministry
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Youth Ministry:
Jennifer Collins

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org