Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
April 19, 2019
Aurora - 10:00 a.m., Outdoor Way of the Cross at Sacred Heart Parish
April 19, 2019
Rockford - 2:00 p.m., Passion of the Lord at the Cathedral
April 20, 2019
Rockford - 7:45 p.m., Easter Vigil Mass at the Cathedral
View More...
April 21, 2019
Rockford - 9:00 a.m., Easter Sunday Mass at the Winnebago County Jail
April 23, 2019
Rockford - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation at St. Rita Church
April 26-28, 2019
Springfield - 2019 Illinois State Council Convention of the Knights of Columbus
April 29, 2019
Woodstock - 9:00 a.m., School Mass at Marian Central Catholic High School
April 29, 2019
Rockford - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation at SS. Peter & Paul Church
April 30, 2019
Rockford - 11:00 a.m., Jubilee Mass for Diocesan Priests at St. Rita Church
May 3, 2019
Crystal Lake - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation for the Hispanic Community of St. Thomas the Apostle Church
May 5, 2019
St. Charles - Confirmation for St. Patrick Church – 1:30 and 4:30 p.m.
May 5, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
May 7, 2019
Rockford - 11:00 a.m., Clergy Relief Meeting at the DAC
May 7, 2019
Rockford - 2:00 p.m., Presbyteral Council Meeting at the DAC
Upcoming Events

Art Exhibits

April 4 @ 10:00 am - June 2 @ 5:00 pm

Lenten Fish Fries

April 19 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Fish Fries

April 19 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Euchre Tournament

April 20 @ 1:00 pm

Diocesan Offices

Education


 
Adult Faith Formation – Ministry Formation & Catechetical Leader Certification
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
John Jelinek

Administrative Assistant:
Kristina Riedelsperger
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org


kriedelsperger@rockforddiocese.org

 
Campus Ministries
512 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115


Director:
Rev. Matthew McMorrow

(815) 787-7770
(815) 787-7772

FAX: (815) 758-2053


MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Ethicist
Ethicist:
Rev. Kenneth P. Wasilewski, S.T.L.
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

KWasilewski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Educational Services
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education and Formation
John Jelinek

Superintendent of Schools
Assistant Director of Educational Services

Michael Kagan

Asst. Superintendents of Schools
Vito DeFrisco
Elizabeth Heitkamp

Business Manager:
Sue Knuth

(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org



mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


vdefrisco@rockforddiocese.org
eheitkamp@rockforddiocese.org


sknuth@rockforddiocese.org

 
Natural Family Planning
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Religious Education
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education:
John Jelinek

Administrative Assistant:
Kris Mimier

Regional Directors of Religious Education

Dekalb, Sterling, Freeport Deaneries
Cindy Vincent

McHenry, Rockford, Elgin Deaneries
Mike Dowling

Aurora Deanery and all Spanish Speaking Catechetical Programs
Mario Delgado
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org


kmimier@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 399-4300
cvincent@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-8444
mdowling@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 859-3922
mdelgado@rockforddiocese.org

 
Respect Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Youth & Young Adult Ministry
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Youth Ministry:
Jennifer Collins

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org