Bishop Malloy's Public Schedule
August 24, 2019
Wonder Lake - 4:00 p.m., Mass for the 70th Anniversary of Parish Founding at Christ the King Church
August 25, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
August 25, 2019
Aurora - 4:30 p.m., Aurora Deanery DCCW, Woman of Inspiration Dinner at Pipers Banquets
View More...
August 28, 2019
Rockford - 8:00 a.m., Ribbon Cutting and New School Blessing at All Saints Catholic Academy
August 31, 2019
Rockford - 4:00 p.m., Mass and Parish Visit for 100th Anniversary at St. Patrick Church
September 1, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
September 4, 2019
Rockford - 5:30 p.m., Confirmation at St. Patrick Church
September 7, 2019
Hampshire - 5:00 p.m., Mass for 90th Anniversary of School Opening at St. Charles Borromeo Church
September 8, 2019
Rockford - 7:30 a.m., Mass at the Cathedral
September 8, 2019
Sterling - 11:30 a.m., Mass and Parish Visit at St. Mary Church
September 10, 2019
Rockford - 11:15 a.m., Presbytery Day at St. Rita Church
Upcoming Events

Mexican Fiesta

August 25 @ 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Women of Inspiration Dinner

August 25 @ 4:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Fish Boil

August 30 @ 4:30 pm - 7:00 pm

CANCELLED – Gifts of the Spirit Seminar

August 31 @ 8:30 am - 4:00 pm

Mass for Life

August 31 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am

Diocesan Offices

Education


 
Adult Faith Formation – Ministry Formation & Catechetical Leader Certification
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director:
John Jelinek

Administrative Assistant:
Kristina Riedelsperger
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org


kriedelsperger@rockforddiocese.org

 
Campus Ministries
512 Normal Road
DeKalb, IL 60115


Director:
Rev. Matthew McMorrow

(815) 787-7770
(815) 787-7772

FAX: (815) 758-2053


MMcMorrow@rockforddiocese.org

 
Diocesan Ethicist
Ethicist:
Rev. Kenneth P. Wasilewski, S.T.L.
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

KWasilewski@rockforddiocese.org

 
Educational Services
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education and Formation
John Jelinek

Superintendent of Schools
Assistant Director of Educational Services

Michael Kagan

Asst. Superintendents of Schools
Vito DeFrisco
Elizabeth Heitkamp

Business Manager:
Kris Mimier

(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org



mkagan@rockforddiocese.org


vdefrisco@rockforddiocese.org
eheitkamp@rockforddiocese.org


kmimier@rockforddiocese.org

 
Natural Family Planning
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Religious Education
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Religious Education:
John Jelinek

Administrative Assistant:
Sara Danielson

Regional Directors of Religious Education

Dekalb, Sterling, Freeport Deaneries
Cindy Vincent

McHenry, Rockford, Elgin Deaneries
Mike Dowling

Aurora Deanery and all Spanish Speaking Catechetical Programs
Mario Delgado
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6278


jjelinek@rockforddiocese.org


sdanielson@rockforddiocese.org



(815) 399-4300
cvincent@rockforddiocese.org

(815) 338-8444
mdowling@rockforddiocese.org

(630) 859-3922
mdelgado@rockforddiocese.org

 
Respect Life
See Life & Family Evangelization Office

 
Youth & Young Adult Ministry
P.O. Box 7044
Rockford, IL 61125

Director of Youth Ministry:
Jennifer Collins

Administrative Assistant:
Laura Christianson
(815) 399-4300
FAX: (815) 399-6303


JCollins@rockforddiocese.org


LChristianson@rockforddiocese.org